Advanced CATaloguer Pro WEB Online Help

Prev Page Next Page
How to work with the program
Where Do I Begin
The folder hierarchy
Open and save catalogues
Adding a new item
Removing items
Synchronizing Information
Item properties
Catalogue properties
Setup of categories
Addition of specialized category
Search and report facilities
Search for files and folders
Search for duplicates
Search for duplicates (music)
Search for music
Search by word or phrase ...
Search by categories
Using search results
Making a report
Configuring ACAT
General 2
Multilingual support
Advanced settings
Technical support
Technical support
License and registration
Copyright and license
Limitations of unregistered version
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
The ACAT Web Page

This tab is responsible for the settings use by the process of synchronization.


Ignore the symbolic link when scanning (NTFS) - Contents of symbolical links will be passed while scanning. This can be convenient if you have folders referring to each other in a tree.

Show disk properties after adding - When this option is checked the disk's properties will be displayed after it has been added. This can be necessary for you to change the name, the assignment of a comment, etc.

Eject media after adding - Allows the ejection of media after adding files (when possible).

Use Show synchronize dialog to change options each time at the start of synchronization.

Check volume information - Checks serial number, the label and file system of the volume.

Add new files - Allows adding new files.

Delete missing files - Allows deletion of files that are not found, from the catalogue.

Always synchronize the structure of the archives - If this option is not checked, either the size or the date of modification of an archive must change for the scanning of the structure to occur.

Always update the descriptions - If this option is not checked, either the size or the date of a file must change for the re-creation of descriptions to occur.

You can decide what files will to show after synchronization. For this purpose use the option Show tabs after synchronization.

Go Home
Browser Based Help. Published by chm2web software.